Skip to main content Deutsch

Research team of the CMPBME honoured as "Inventors of the Year 2022"

Ivo Rausch, Ewald Unger, Alejandra Valladares and Andreas Berg of the Centre for Medical Physics and Biomedical Technology of MedUni Vienna were awarded as "Inventors of the Year 2022". The research team led by Ivo Rausch as Principal Investigator was honoured for the development of plastics for medical imaging visible in magnetic resonance (MR).

Rausch and his colleagues developed a novel light-curable plastic composition with add-ons that is capable of generating an MR imaging signal in standard MRI procedures.

News from MedUni Vienna